NAWEM Sarawak

The formation of NAWEM Sarawak was initiated by the Sarawakian founding members, Dianne Tsen and Cynthia Lim. Their shared aspiration to connect Sarawakian women entrepreneurs to a national women entrepreneurs association,became the impetus which led to the inauguration of NAWEM Sarawak on 8th September 2014.

This affiliation to NAWEM makes it a Chapter, giving an opportunity to the members to network with their Peninsula sisters and also attend the Chapter’s events held within Sarawak.

The Executive Committee of the Chapter consists of Cynthia Lim (Chairperson), Dr Dianne Tsen (Deputy Chairperson) and June Ong (VP Finance).

The Sarawak Chapter of NAWEM is poised to grow in strength and take the women entrepreneurs in the region beyond its boundaries.

Executive Committee - Kuching